ResumeEdge Review

One of the most prominent resume writing companies... in the past

ResumeEdge will no longer continue writing resumes to their customers all over the world since February 12, 2017. Check out our top resume services list.

Among one of the most prominent resume writing companies online was resumedge.com, which is one of the reasons we dove into this review. We saw plenty of other resumeedge reviews, but we wanted to see for ourselves whether this company really does provide what they claim. They claim to have experience, provide quality and results that you’re going to notice in real life.

Other resumeedge.com reviews seem to be full of fluff and praise, but once we started doing in-depth research and analyzing their resumedge resume, we had a completely different impression about them. Being the new kids on the block with only one year in the business of writing resumes, we believe they still have a lot to work to do on the services they provide. Keep on reading to find out all the details about their service. Once you have all the relevant information, you’ll be able to decide on your own.

Quality

While they claim to exceed the standards that are set by the Professional Association of Resume Writers, the samples we requested don’t seem to do so. While the quality wasn’t bad, it wasn’t that great. We believe it wasn’t even that good to satisfy the toughest criteria. If you’re just starting off with your career search, a basic resume won’t do.

We didn’t get a chance to speak to any of the writers, and that raises the question of who is actually writing these resumes. It’s one thing to claim that you have professional writers, but it would be encouraging if you could talk to the writer on your own and see just how much experience they have and whether they are able to help you write the ideal resume for the right industry.

List of Services and Prices

When it comes to resume writing services, they have three different levels: entry, professional and executive. Each level comes with a resume of different quality, and are accordingly priced differently. Among other services they also write cover letters and content for social profiles. They have a really small offering and number of services compared to their competitors.

Now, the prices. If you’re looking for details on the price, you’ll be disappointed that there are no prices on their website or any kind of discounts. All of the content is available for purchase, but if you want to order you have to contact them first to get all the details regarding the price. Not very transparent, and it isn’t time saving either.

Customer Service and Delivery

Each of the resumes is delivered within a couple of days. First you have to go through the process of communicating with the person you’re assigned, and then they will work on your resume. It all depends on their workload. They have several options when it comes to customer support. You can call them via phone, chat with them or even write them an email. It does take them quite some time to answer your email, so if you’re in a hurry, that might not be the best choice for you. As far as the resumeeedge discount code is concerned, the customer service said we should keep an eye out for any seasonal or special offers.

User Reviews

I don’t recommend this company

I received a promotion code on the website of resumeedge reviews and because I needed a professional resume, I trusted them to deliver. On receiving the resume that they sent to me, I could not believe it. The work was hurriedly done and the writer never followed the instructions that I had sent to them. Despite their first time discount code, I don’t recommend this company to anyone since they deliver poor resumes.

June 4, 2018
Peter P.

Fake coupon code

Resumeedge reviews didn’t deliver to my expectations and even after addressing my complaints on a phone call, they never made any adjustments and they didn’t review the resume again. I felt the company just ignored my requests simply because I had redeemed a coupon that they sent to me after signing up.

May 23, 2018
Jerald W.

Thanks for review!

I don’t know what I would do without resumeedge reviews. I wanted to get my resume, but in the end I didn’t they seemed legit, and I was mostly looking forward to the promotion code I could use. A friend told me about the promo code on their website, but it looks like they don’t have the discount code anymore? Not really cool, won’t be ordering.

April 29, 2018
Caesar

Maybe I won’t do it again.

I like that they have different levels to choose from, and overall I was happy with the resume they provided. I kind of didn’t like waiting for days and days to get it, which totally ruined it for me. I saw some complaints about this, when I was reading a review, but I had a coupon so I got it anyways.

March 19, 2018
Thomas E.

The customer service was nice

I usually check companies before I order, but I had a nice promotion code for resumeedge.com, so I decided to give it a try even though there weren’t many positive resumeedge reviews. I used my promo code and got a nice rate, but I wouldn’t say they did very well on my resume. The customer service was nice, though.

February 28, 2018
Sonia Bland

My review for resumeedge is neither bad nor good

My review for resumeedge is neither bad nor good, but I don’t think I’ll be using them again. I read many complaints about the customer service online, but I didn’t think it was this bad. I got a good price because of the discount code on their website, but I had some issues with the information in the resume (they were out of order), so I tried to get in touch with them. I did not get any response in a week, so I gave up.

January 27, 2018
Todd Whittaker

I had a terrible experience…

I felt the need to write this review, because I had a terrible experience with one of their customer representative. She basically ignored every one of my questions, and was really rude. She pretended like she didn’t have time for me, and it was all after I had already paid for my resume!

November 19, 2017
Mercedes R.

It is so disappointing…

No coupon will get me to order from them again. They were late with the delivery for about a week, claiming that they will make it up with another promotion code. Even tho it was a busy time, they could have at least written a half decent essay.

November 19, 2017
Brenda D.

The quality of the paper itself wasn’t that impressive

Before I ordered, a read a couple of resumeedge reviews. They were fine. I wasn’t thrilled but they got the job done. I used a promo code to get my paper for cheaper, and it worked. However, the quality of the paper itself wasn’t that impressive.

November 17, 2017
Claude Aguilar

They are average if you ask me…

I filed many complaints over email, but nobody ever answered. Among many other things that went wrong, my discount code didn’t work, they were late, and they were too expensive. There are plenty of other writers out there that would charge half the price, but deliver better papers.

November 12, 2017
Adele

Move on, because they’re really not that special

Compare them to other services. My resume was honestly a total failure, and I wouldn’t order it from them again. It felt as if it as incomplete. And with the price I paid.. I wanted more.

September 21, 2017
Stacey

I can’t afford these guys without discount codes…

Why do you say you have discount codes, when they are non existant!? I mean, we are all on a tight budget and we don’t have a job, so that’s why we need that resume from them!.

September 21, 2017
Selia

They apologized for not delivering the resume on time…

It was too late, I had already missed my deadline for application. When you pay for a service you want your resume to be done in time and ready to be used.

September 21, 2017
Hilary

Kind of disappointed with their rude customer support…

Whatever I asked them through live chat, they took forever to answer and the answers were so rude and negative. It’s like they don’t have the patience for us customers.

September 21, 2017
Lilly Mac

I wasn’t terribly happy with the quality…

I wasn’t terribly happy with the quality and I honestly wouldn’t spend my money on them again. I feel like students are behind these resumes. Although they are good to a certain extent, they are not so good that it would land me a job.

September 21, 2017
Andrew Clark

Required Field

What is your full name?
What is your email address?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?