ResumeWritingGroup.com Review

'the resume is what it is'

A resume writing service needs much more than a great website to be a reliable choice for customers, but a professional looking design certainly helps the decision. Resumewritinggroup.com has invested a lot of time and effort into making their website inviting to every visitors, but still, we were unable to find many resumewritinggroup.com reviews online. Even though the company claims to have been ‘writing resumes FULL-TIME for years’, resume writing group reviews on the Web indicate that they have been on the market for a much shorter period of time.

Knowing this, we started suspecting the promises the company makes on the website. In order to confirm that they are true or false, we decided to take a look at the key features of this resume writing service. For starters, we checked the quality offered by their writers, seeing that this is the most important factor in choosing best resume writing services in 2019.

Quality

As we said, our first step was to actually order from the company. This was extremely important because of the lack of reviews that would point customers to the right direction, but also because many companies post fake positive reviews to boost their chances of being hired.

We ordered a keyword targeted online resume, since this was the cheapest and most unique offer by resumewritinggroup.com. According to the website description, this resume should be extremely important for a person’s career, and they promise to send out the e-resume to prospective employees so that they can access it from their computers.

The ordering process was very complex, because the company does not have an option for any other service from resume writing, so we had to consult the customer support to finish our order. Unfortunately, the e-resume was of terrible quality, which is why we did not let the writers send out a copy to prospective employees.

List of Services and Prices

In addition to resume writing services, Resume Writing Group also offers cover letters, thank you letters, LinkedIn profile writing, e-resume writing, resume distribution, job hunting, and career coaching services. This makes for a very extensive list that covers every aspect of the application process, while the coaching and job-hunting services allow candidates to save plenty of time on looking at job posts.

Still, prices at the company are a bit higher than we expected, starting at $89 for a resume for students, and ranging up to $189 for a federal or government resume. Nevertheless, these prices can be considered average on the resume writing market, even though they are not really targeted towards students.

Customer Service and Delivery

The ordering process was impossible, so we had to contact the customer service. Unfortunately, the company does not provide round-the-clock assistance to customers, which means that we had to wait for their working hours to start to actually get some information.

The first thing we asked about when we got in touch with one of their agents was ‘is there any discount offered?’ The answer to this question is no, which is a huge disadvantage. Not only there isn’t a resume writing group promo code available for new customers, but the company does not have a program for returning ones, either.

Our agent was prompt in answering our questions and helped us place the order within a couple of minutes. However, when we got in touch with him after the delivery of the bad resume, he rudely explained that we are not entitled to a revision or refund, and that ‘the resume is what it is’.

User Reviews

Very pleased with the outcome

I spent a lot of time researching which company to hire. I communicated with several via live chat and also submitted my resume to 3 of them for “free critiques.” I chose this company because their chat had the most personality and their critique was the most authentic and least “canned.”
I picked right because the resume they did for me came out great.
I’m a retired police officer working an office job thanks to them and I couldn’t be happier.

December 5, 2019
Kenneth Houck

Definitely AVOID

This company is nothing but a scam! I wish I could give them 0 stars. I’m trying to change career fields which both require very formatting on the resume and this company claims to be “well-versed in career changes.” I answered all of their numerous questions, even sent them my current resume and literally the only changes they made to it were to add a “pretty blue border” and added a few adjectives. It’s obvious they just copied and pasted what I gave them into a generic template. Not only that, they got my address wrong!! The most simple thing, the address number was wrong and “Carson City, Nevada” became “Carson, City Nevada.” What writer doesn’t know how to punctuate an address? Or do they not bother proofreading the professional resumes they send out?

December 5, 2019
Rachel Palmer

I got 4 interview calls within a week

My own resume had gotten me zero calls in a month.
I’m a sales professional and used to closing the deal but could not close it without more leads, if you know what I mean.
These guys (or girls) did my resume, cover letter, etc and I’m finally getting some interview leads. They said my original resume wasn’t “ATS ready “ and didn’t stand out enough. Problem solved.

November 20, 2019
Lawrence O’Malley

not bad at all..

I bought a resume, cover letter, Linkedin Profile, and career coaching. I was assigned to a lead writer named Lori and her assistant. The initial draft of my resume came in 2 days. I asked for some minor edits and those were returned to me the very next day. I like that Lori wanted me to approve my resume before going ahead and posting my new LinkedIn profile…that made sure that I was happy with what was posted online. Cover letter was cool too. She used a nice technique — opening w/ a powerful quote and then tying it in to my industry and objective goals.

November 15, 2019
Berna Alaniz

SCAM HORRIBLE SERVICE

Terrible unprofessional resume written for 200$. And when i requested revisions i got the run around and indirect responses no one to speak to no complaint department. DONT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID. THIS IS A SCAM. NOT A LEGITIMATE SERVICE

October 15, 2019
Chris C.

would give 6 stars if I could

I had an excellent experience with this company.
The resume itself looks good, my writer (Lori) was easy to deal with, and I have been getting more interviews.

October 11, 2019
michael james

Awful Work and Fake Money-Back Guarantee

I’d give them 0 stars if I could. Their guarantee is complete BS. You have to show proof of faxing or certified mailing your resumes. There is not a single company this century accepting resumes by fax or mail. Everyone uses applicant tracking systems now. And who is going to pay for certified mail for the 40 resumes they require you to send in the 45 days???? They say in their training they recommend sending via mail or fax, which clearly demonstrates just how out of touch this company is with modern practices.

It’s been over two months of me using the resume and cover letter they created, sent to over 200 companies, and only 4 interviews. But no refund for me because I live in 2019, not 1985.

And their website and online platform is ancient. Yikes. No wonder they are still recommending snail mail and fax.

Steer clear of them. Crappy work and even crappier “guarantee.”

September 6, 2019
Tiffani Frey

AVOID AVOID – AWFUL

Unfortunately, trying to work with this company has turned into a stressful nightmare. They stated they would have my resume draft in 3-5 days and did not deliver. Then they blamed it on the fact that I didn’t schedule my career coaching session (a separate purchase) when they never indicated that one depended on the other. They first stated that the resume was in the works and ready in 3-5 days. Two whole days later they advised me that they could schedule my added career coaching session. Again, nowhere did it state that my resume was being held due to this session, which I had decided to do later as I have been contemplating getting a couple versions done of my resume, but needed this one immediately for specific job which I had sent them the link to. They’re very difficult to get in touch with. I was immediately transferred to voicemail when I called their 800 number with no call back and the writers did not respond in a timely manner, and did not address my concerns or being upset when they missed the deadline for my resume. They would then immediately close out my e-mail (or ticket they call it), so no further communication could happen unless you e-mailed a new “ticket”. You can’t respond to their e-mails directly and have to log into their site which isn’t practical when you’re busy at work. I would not recommend this company at all due to very poor customer service. Not once has anyone apologized or made me feel as if my business was important and I bought two extra services in addition to the professional resume.

June 10, 2019
Mia Emmert

AVOID, AVOID, AVOID

Bummer I can’t add screenshots, I have been going back and forth with Resumewritinggroup.com for a couple months now. At first they were somewhat helpful, but as the time went by, the emails to them would remain unanswered and the phone calls not returned . I would suggest looking elsewhere and not spending time or money with this company. When, good service is presented, a compliment is given and when horrific service come forth, then the truth comes out. Looking for a position is tough, dealing with another headache isn’t worth it, AVOID them like a two day left out tuna sandwich!!!

April 11, 2019
Damien Montoya

A very good experience

The service and resume I received look very good. The cover letter was kind of average but then they revised it for me and improved it. Good people to work with– I’ll repost once I’m hired!

April 11, 2019
Larry Blevins

They delivers average quality work

Before you think of hiring resumewritinggroup reviews, I would strongly advise you to pause and check out the complaints raised by past clients on bbb website. Basically, this is not the best company to handle your resume writing tasks. The resume writing group delivers substandard work and therefore don’t think of even applying for that discount coupon.

June 28, 2018
George

Poor quality

I found resume writing group profile online and upon receiving a coupon from them I felt I should try their services. After all, I didn’t need to pay for the service and therefore a test run was inexpensive. The company just messed my schedule and I had to hurriedly do the work by myself since I was about to miss on the deadline. For now, I don’t think this company can find a place on bbb ratings. To date, my complaints have not been responded to.

May 28, 2018
Kennedy W.

Not budget-friendly at all

As I have just finished college, I can’t afford this! I wouldn’t write complaints if they had a coupon or something, but this is just too much. If I had a job, I wouldn’t need a resume, but obviously they don’t care.

March 28, 2018
Zane

My biggest regret!

I found resume writing group online. They are unprofessional , expensive, and they have no idea what they are doing. You are better off doing your CV yourself, even if you are not confident in your writing skills.

March 19, 2018
Hayley

Don’t order anything!

There should be more honest resumewritingroup reviews because these people aren’t really that great, in fact they are terrible! Total amateurs when it comes to writing, any students could do such a job without paying a huge amount of money for it.

March 15, 2018
Kaitlin S.

I don’t recommend resumewritinggroup.com

I ordered a simple cover letter from this company, expecting to get something I can actually work with. Instead, I got a bad template that did not even fit the industry I am in, and without my name or qualifications, a person would not know what I am applying for.

January 20, 2018
Heidi Coakley

This is a scam resume writing service

They took my money and gave no discount for the two different services I ordered, but that is not the only frustrating part. My resume seemed fine, but the cover letter I got was horrible, after which I decided to reach them and ask for some help. The agent was not really friendly, and he did not provide me with any solution whatsoever.

January 13, 2018
Kurt Williams

Required Field

What is your full name?
What is your email address?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?