Zipjob.com Review

Let’s check out how good or bad Zipjob service actually is

The job market is getting crowded these days. Everybody wants to land on the perfect job, but how many of them actually have the quality resume? If one has bad MS Word skill, it doesn’t mean that he or she doesn’t have the skill to have the job.

But sadly, the headhunters throw away about 76% resumes without even looking inside. Why? The reasons are simple yet quite reasonable. The number one reason behind is – haphazard formatting. Later on, comes the logical reasons like improper keyword usage, unprofessional font and margin usage, grammatical mistakes, and overselling.

So, what is the solution here? The best option to go for is looking for professional help who could craft up the quality resume that would do the trick. In search of the perfect resume writing service, we will review Zipjob.com today.

Quality

We have said it sometimes – there is no other way to judge the quality of a resume writing service than checking them first hand. So, we decided to check a “Fast Track” resume from Zipjob. On a website, they offer three different packages, and recommend to go for this one as it tagged as the most popular.

The package costs about $179 without any kind of added on services. First things first, we could only call a service recommended is we are satisfied with the quality. And to be frank, the resume we saw had a lot of room for improvements.

The resume looked like a complicated listicle! There was no usage of any kind of graphical information. Suck kind of resumes could have worked back in the days of eighties. But the fact is it is 2018 and companies, and HR managers don’t have so much patience to go through reading keyword over-stuffed resume that looks like the block of words together. The resume looked pale and uninteresting.

List of Services and Prices

Zipjob focuses only on writing resumes and cover letters only. We expected them to help us with the career guidance and LinkedIn profile build-ups. But they don’t offer such services. We would call it a narrow point of view as most of the industry offers such services.

Regarding the pricing policy, we would call it moderately priced. It’s neither cheap nor expensive. We sure loved their installment policy. Meaning, you could pay the total money divided into two halves. Although, if you go for single installments you could save up a few bucks. For example, the Fast Track package would cost $179 if you pay them in one installment. If you choose to go in two installments, you will have to pay $190. There is a gap of $11.

Customer Service and Delivery

Online services must have decent customer support. We think it is not just suggested; it is a mandatory demand. Zipjob does have a variety of modes to connect to the customer service representatives. There is the direct phone calling service, the live chat option, the e-mail query method. But we experienced that the representatives are a bit unprofessional. They do not even the know the basic features of the services themselves.

Also, customers claim that timing delays are a common situation for ZipJob. Overall we had a so-so experience with the service. Considering the quality of the resume and the other facilities, we would give them a rating of 4 out of 10. That’s all about Zipjob.com review.

User Reviews

Honest company

I didn’t use Zipjob’s paid services but am rating based on my experience interacting with Zipjob. I had my resume rewritten by the Monster Resume service but was not happy with it at the end. I then sent my resume for free reviews provided by a couple other services such as TopResume and also ZipJob. TopResume seemed to give me a canned response saying my resume had all these issues and then when I asked to clarify as I had just gotten my resume written professionally elsewhere, they gave me another canned response. So, it seemed like a scam to me just saying my resume sucked and needed to be rewritten along with we have 1,000 writers blah blah blah.

I heard back from Judy from Zipjob who stated my resume was in good shape and they didn’t recommend that I need someone to rewrite it. I then responded to Judy and pointed out some things in my resume that I wasn’t sure about it and she responded with her advice confirming why it was fine as is. So, I not only got the free resume review but also had some follow-up questions answered as well for free. Next time I need my resume written I think I’ll use Zipjob.

October 11, 2019
David Gelinas

Don’t waste your money

Loads of spelling errors, went back to have my resume revised after 60 days with no interviews and they literally changed 3 words. This service is a complete ripoff. Don’t waste your time or money with this service. It will do you no good at all!

October 11, 2019
BB

WASTED MONEY NEVER EVEN GOT AN INTERVIEW

I to pay the premium price thinking I would be getting such a good resume. Felicia who wrote mine got it back to me real quick and after I looked at it I knew I had been scammed. It has been 3 months now and I never got I interview from the new resume at all. I am in contact with them due to their 60-day guarantee and I will see if they will refund my money, if not I will pursue it legally. This company should not even be in business. Do not use this company whatever you do….go elsewhere! Also, they do not work on your LinkedIn, they send you all the crap to do it yourself which most normal people don’t have a clue how to do it, that is why I hired them because they claim they will do that for you…..didn’t happen!

September 9, 2019
Christie Bruce

Don’t Waste Your Time

My writer, Lori, was horrible. She took my old resume, changed a couple of words, and added info for my current position. The problem…? She kept getting information incorrect but insisted she had it right. I pointed this out to her, and other zipjob staff, multiple times. Their reply was they were waiting for the information from me, which was a lie as I told them multiple times what was wrong, and referred them to my very detailed timeline of quotes and sales. I paid $300 for the premium service and wasted over a month on this company. Don’t bother. I’m filing a chargeback with my credit card company. I’ll find a local person to write my resume instead.

September 9, 2019
Beth A.

HORRIBLE! Spend your money elsewhere!

If I could give zero stars I would. This service is very unprofessional and the writers do not know how to work with their customers. I paid for the premium service, which promised a draft review within three business days. It took two weeks and a lot of emails. Not to mention we still haven’t even got to the cover letter or the LinkedIn profile. The writers look to get the easiest way out of your job experience. All you are is a number to them and they could care less. I spent more time arguing with my writer as to why my experience should be noted instead of him lying on my resume and pushing me into a job that I don’t want. I even requested to have a new resume writer assigned to me in which they responded that we should work together. Please save your money and go with someone else. Their resumes are straight out of the department of labor resume book.

September 6, 2019
Eric Samuels

Bad Service

Service is bad. I have paid for Premium service in which they have to deliver my first draft in three days. When i was keep on following up with the writer i didnt get proper information. Then i contacted zipjob customer care through chat. The representative was not ready to convince me with a stipulated answer instead she asked me to cancel by sending a mail. The same type of response received when i contacted through their customer care. Am not sure are they are really serving customer and the reviews here are from real customers.I have waited for almost 6 days along with week end to get my resume done. But now its not done and have to cancel and go with a different writing service. Am a New immigrant to canada without job and money by borrowing am doing all these to start my career Job. But if people does like this means this really a frustrating thing and more over they wont refund my amount immediately to with another writing service.

September 6, 2019
Dharani Kumar Krishnan

The worst!

Just not worth the money or the time. Writer made lots of mistakes and I am no better of now than when I made a resume!

July 24, 2019
Gabe

Unprofessional service, the writer first

Unprofessional service, the writer first nonresponsive. Then the company changed for another one who did the job with a lot of phrases, not taking time to understand uniqueness and answer my questions. Unlimited revisions stated at the site is science fiction. ATS scan is done only at the end of the process. Inadequate results after ATS test but did not care to go back and update.

June 18, 2019
Marko Prsic

Do not use their services!!

My account was charged $95 for the first payment to write my resume. Then I receive an email stating that they do not accept my card because it was prepaid, it is not prepaid. How can a business take money out of your account for a service then say that they don’t accept the payment? I am now out of $95 until it is refunded, if it is ever credited, will see. DO NOT USE THEM !!!!!!

May 6, 2019
Angela Bugno

Worst.. Run and read reviews!

I currently used zip job services twice once for myself then from my mothers resume service. I was promised a turn over within three days didn’t get it into the seventh day not only did my ride or ignore my constant communication efforts the resume screamed bland. Then I was contacted
By management which showed great customer service but then I realized I was getting turned down for jobs which I knew I was qualified for. When I reached out to zip jobs management once again be insultingly told me that the reason I was getting rejected because I wasn’t getting the job posting requirements which was full of crap because each time I applied I read the requirements so that way I wouldn’t waste my time . Overall I experience the same with the second service used by them for what they charge they could do much better I requested a refund which they did Nied then I put a claim dispute in with my financial institution which took nearly 60 days but I am confident that I will see a full refund they don’t even stand behind their hundred percent re-write of a resume if you’re not satisfied .

April 3, 2019
Krona Lewis-Wesley

Don’t Waste Your Time or Money!

I reached out to Zipjob in December and paid for the premium package. The package included “Our 60-Day Interview Guarantee, One of our MOST experienced writers on staff, and 3 day Expedited Delivery” plus more. The first draft I received wasn’t on the 3rd day, it was a few days later, no big deal; however when I looked at my resume, it was a copy and paste of what I sent over, just in a different format. There were several errors in the files that I had to go in and adjust. On top of that, the cover letter was a reiteration of my resume, it didn’t add any value. I asked for it to be edited and to be more creative. After a few weeks of going back/forth with my “MOST experienced writer” a manager reached out and I worked with her directly. I finally got a somewhat usable resume the first week of January. I submitted the resume to several companies, staffing agencies and hiring managers, and to my surprise all rejected it. I had former co-workers and mentors review my resume and got a great deal of feedback about why they wouldn’t interview me. After months of going back and forth, I finally came to the conclusion I made a mistake going to Zipjob. When I asked for a refund due to not providing the service I was promised, I was denied stating they don’t refund money once a resume and cover letter are issued; however they will work to continue to improve and enhance your files. No Thank you!!!

If you are entering the workforce for the first time, feel free to use Zipjob but if you are experienced and a senior leader, I highly recommend you reach out to a career coach or an expert who has been doing this for years. It’s a waste of money and time.

March 4, 2019
MV

LOVE Zipjob. They got me this job!

I don’t know what these other reviewers are talking about. These guys are the BEST. I’d rate them 10 stars if I could.

I tried LinkedIn, Reddit, Quora— all the self-help and question/answer forums. I hired freelancers on Fiverr and Upwork.

I even had lunch with a 25 year HR exec to pick her brain.

NOTHING worked for me until I got hooked up with my Zipjob writer, Walt.

He wrote an exact copy of the resume that landed me my job after only one interview.

THANK YOU, WALT and ZIPJOB TEAM!!!

February 12, 2019
T K

Complete Rip-Off – Standard Templates, Lazy and Clueless “Writers”

This service definitely did not deliver to expectations. I paid for their most expensive package expecting some consultation so that they could accurately tailor my resume to the type of job opportunities I was seeking. The “writer’ in my case simply tweaked my existing resume, it was full of grammatical errors, he ignored most of my initial feedback and was subsequently condescending – saying this is not “rocket science” or something of that nature – and it was very clear he had no idea what I actually did. When I asked for a phone consultation so I could explain my goals and my role, he resisted with the previous comment. When I clearly pointed out he had ignored my initial feedback, he simply ignored it again. He then closed my case without permission.

The cover letter and linkedin bio are generic templates you can find anywhere. Do not bother paying for those. Feel completely ripped off.

January 16, 2019
F B

Standard template…not worth it.

I do not recommend Zipjob if you already have a resume or know how to read and write. Zipjob’s professional writers simply “create” resumes based on their standard template, using your existing resume, with absolutely no attention to your specific needs at all.

Here are a few learnings based on my experience.
1. Do not delivery on time. They advertise 4-6 days to first draft delivery. I heard nothing from them, until the 7th day, when I followed up.
2. They do not provide any creativity in writing to showcase your accomplishment, as their own ATS recommends. Their writers simply ignore all the recommendations as suggested by their own website.
3. If you already have a resume, they simply reformat it to their standard template as shown on their website.
4. The writer I was assigned wasn’t even remotely familiar with the field I am in. He simply had no clue even the most standard acronyms used in the field. If you call in, they don’t even try to assign someone else (have they even got another writer?)
5. Do not expect your writer to add style to writing. They either copy what you have provided or substitute it with the most mundane verbiage.
6. The most unacceptable part of the service is that upon delivery of the resume, they claim that it will go to ATS for screening. However, they do not share results with you whatsoever. The 1 line you will get is “your resume passed ATS”. What the heck does that mean? They are not even willing to share results on keyword analysis and general summary based on the new resume.

Zipjob is a hoax for me. I would not recommend Zipjob if you already have a job and have some sense in your life. It’s a waste of money!

December 20, 2018
QQ S.

Required Field

What is your full name?
What is your email address?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?